Izzy Meikle-Small, Joey Phillips, and Charles Vandervaart have joined the cast of STARZ’s popular series Outlander for the forthcoming seventh season. 

The best-selling book series by American author Diana Gabaldon was adapted into the movie Outlander.  

Outlander’s season six finale aired on STARZ on May 1. 

The season seven filming started in Scotland in April, and Meikle-Small and Phillips will play Rachel Hunter’s brother and sister, respectively, and Dr. Denzell Hunter.

Fans of Diana Gabaldon’s historical fantasy books will know Rachel and Denzell, two new Quaker characters whose lives have been altered by the arrival of Young Ian and William Ransom. 

Rachel, the youngest sibling, has a fiery temperament that William and Young Ian both adore. 

On the other hand, Dr. Denzell, a surgeon with training in both Boston and London, is getting ready to enlist in the Revolutionary Army. 

Meikle-Small has acted in a number of movies, but she is best recognised for her 2010 performance in Never Let Me Go.  

Along with the new cast members, Bell, Sam Heughan, Sophie Skelton, Caitriona Balfe, and Richard Rankin will all be back as fan favourites.  

Roberts, Ronald D. Moore, Maril Davis, Toni Graphia, Luke Schelhaas, Andy Harries, and Jim Kohlberg are also executive producers.