WWE is currently facing very stiff competition from AEW. Since AEW’s beginning, numerous former WWE stars have transferred there, and this has continued.  

Numerous WWE Superstars have relocated to AEW over the past 18 months for a variety of reasons, and they can be seen in this promotion. 

While several former WWE stars have yet to win titles in AEW, certain wrestlers have done so this year with Tony Khani’s organization.  

Due to this, we will discuss four former WWE Superstars that won their first AEW championships in 2022. 

Paik’s elevation was announced by AEW at the beginning of 2019.

He has been a part of this organization from the beginning, but for two years he had to deal with poor bookings.  

In 2022, this superstar—known as Neville in the WWE—became the first person to hold an AEW championship. 

Pac won the AEW All-Atlantic Championship at the AEW/NJPW Forbidden Door event by defeating Miro, Malakai Black, and Clark Connors in a lethal 4-way match. 

In the history of the firm, he is the first All-Atlantic Champion. He was relatively late in getting the chance to win the championship in AEW.  

Punk won the AEW World Championship by defeating Hangman Page at the Double or Nothing event.